saverswera.blogg.se

Clean installation of windows 7 on macbook air
Clean installation of windows 7 on macbook air





Then run it and select Disk Image option on the screen. Step 1: Download and install unetbootin from here. Skip to step 2 if you already have an installation media. You need a USB formatted as FAT32 with at least 8 GBs of free space. Make sure you get the right drivers for your device.īefore continuing, make sure that you have a backup of your data! I am not responsible for any damage caused by this guide. Run the bootcamp.exe once Windows is up and you'll have all the drivers you'll ever need. You can use a virtualization program, which runs Windows 10 like an app right on top of OS X, or you can use Apple's built-in Boot Camp program to partition your hard drive to dual-boot Windows 10 right next to OS Xĭownload the Boot Camp drivers to a pen-drive, format the device using the Windows installer before installing. There are two easy ways to install Windows on a Mac. I have seen imacs with windows only on them at school and I want to do that as well to my own macbook I have been recently wondering if I could install windows 10 on it and remove mac os making it a windows only machine I have a Macbook air 13 inch Early 2015 model







Clean installation of windows 7 on macbook air